Skip to content ↓

Strategy Group

The Bradford Teaching School Hub Strategy Group’s membership seeks to ensure all stakeholders, covering all phases of learning and type of school, are represented either directly or via peers. Membership consists of system leaders who can represent more than than one stakeholder group and invited local authority and DfE colleagues.


  • Duncan Jacques CBE, Exceed Academies Trust (Chair, Accountable Person) (nursery, primary, secondary, alternative provision)
  • Paul Butler, Exceed Academies Trust (Hub lead)
  • Christabel Shepherd, Exceed Academies Trust (Lead school)
  • Sir Nick Weller, Dixons Academies Trust and Bradford Research School (primary, secondary, post-16)
  • Carol Dewhurst OBE, Bradford Diocesan Academies Trust (CoE diocese, primary, secondary)
  • John Devlin, Blessed Christopher Wharton Catholic Academy Trust and Keighley Schools Together (catholic diocese, primary, secondary)
  • Jenn Plews, Northern Star Academies Trust (primary, secondary)
  • Dominic Wall, Co-op Academies Trust (special)
  • Richard Fletcher, New Collaborative Learning Trust (post-16)
  • Diane Richardson, Swain House Primary School and Bradford Primary Improvement Partnership (BPIP) (LA maintained primary, DSP)
  • Paul Tarn, Delta Academies Trust (primary, secondary, alternative provision)
  • David Horn, Beckfoot Trust (primary, secondary, special)
  • Sian Hudson, St Edmund’s Nursery School (nursery)
  • Marium Haque, Bradford Council
  • Jon Howlin, DfE, Regional Schools Commissioner’s office
  • Emma Morley, DfE, Regional Delivery Directorate
  • Tessa Mason, Teaching School Council
  • Lee Turner, DfE, Bradford Opportunity Area